Cafe Review: Brew, Northcote Road, Clapham, London

Clapham coffee Brew CafeAt the weekend I popped into Brew on Northcote Road in Clapham for a coffee. Boy it’s good coffee, great taste, strong and a lovely bit of barista art on top. They do great brunch food too so it’s a good all-day place (their website has some lovely brunch pics). Cake wise I plumped for a carrot cake which was enormous and you could definitely share it with a friend. It was nice and moist but I thought it was lacking a wee bit of flavour, perhaps cinnamon. They also had a gigantic red velvet cake on display too. My friend tried a Lamington which I hadn’t come across before. It’s an Ozzie cake with sponge, a layer of chocolate and dessicated coconut covering it. It was a bit dry so I reckon you’d be better to stick to their other tray bakes and layer cakes. All in all the coffee made it worthwhile. I’d defo head back to try some more of their cake range and sample another brunch dish. Some other ladies were busy drinking prosecco with their cake so it’s a fun place for a late afternoon meet up before you hit the bars.

lamingtonBrew cafe carrot cake

Clapham coffee Brew Cafe

Comments

  1. Love the rievew. I suppose that is my next caffeine fix stop 😉

  2. Great glad you enjoyed the review! I have a few more up my sleeve after the last couple of weeks brunch-feasting so do check back. Love the picture-led style you have on your blog! Just followed 🙂

  3. All of those items look great!

Leave a Reply

