How to make blueberry smoothies

12519467_253263888337930_2077590998_n

Homemade blueberry smoothies

Having made this recipe over four times and refined it I thought it was high time I shared it on the blog! Whether you’ve got frozen blueberries in winter or fresh blueberries in summer, this makes a super refreshing and healthy drink to make at the weekend.

I’ve adapted the BBC Good Food recipe so here is my version:

140g frozen blueberries – add raspberries too for extra colour and taste

1 ripe banana – great way to use up old bananas!

3 heaped tablespoons of low fat Greek Yoghurt

100ml milk – add more if you need to decrease the thickness

Teaspoon of honey to taste – however try making it without the added sugar to make it even healthier.

Method:

  • Cut up the banana in to small chunks and add to a large measuring jug
  • Add your frozen blueberries
  • Add in 3 dollops of low fat greek yog
  • 100ml of milk
  • WHIZZ up with your stick blender. We bought this one from John Lewis for £20 and it’s really good and simple to use
  • Slurp down with a yummy brunch of scrambled eggs with avocado on the side
  • Voila! Brunch bliss!

For more blueberry-inspired pics head over to my Instagram feed!

Comments

  1. Looks delicious! Can you add a Pinterest button so I can add it to my recipe collection to remind me to make it when we get back? There’s an IT challenge for you! X

  2. Heya! Lol when I started the blog Pinterest didn’t even exist! Good point Louise! I’ve added a Pin It! button and you can also share via Pinterest. Hope that helps and hope you enjoy the recipe! x

Leave a comment